Yards Park
events
EventsYards Park Leaf

 

Friday Night Concert Series

Friday, May 15, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, May 22, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, May 29, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, June 5, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, June 12, 2015 • Special Time: 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday, June 19, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, June 26, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, July 3, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, July 10, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, July 17, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, July 24, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, July 31, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, August 7, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, August 14, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, August 21, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, August 28, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, September 4, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday, September 11, 2015 • 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

hr

Get ready for sun and fun: Free Friday Night Concerts are back for their 5th Season! Every Friday night this summer, come to Yards Park to relax and enjoy the river view, fantastic bands, food and beverage, and a large variety of great restaurants within a 5-minute walk from the park. Family-friendly lyrics and grassy open space make this an enjoyable event for adults and kids alike!

FRIDAY NIGHT CONCERT SERIES 2015!

May 15 Jimi Smooth (R&B)
May 22 Still Surfin' (Beach Boys Tribute)
May 29 Sponsored by Tour de Fat: Lineup TBA
June 5 Scott's New Band (Pop Hits)
June 12 - 5:30-9:30pm! DC JazzFest: Sharón Clark, Cubano Groove, Soul Rebels (Jazz/Soul)
June 19 Texas Chainsaw Horns (Horn Driven Rock)
June 26 Jah Works (Reggae)
July 3 Almost Journey (Journey Tribute)
July 10 Hand Painted Swinger (Pop Hits)
July 17 Wesley Spangler (Crossover Country)
July 24 Justin Trawick (Indie Folk Rock)
July 31 White Ford Bronco ('90's Covers)
August 7 Morrison Brothers (Alt Country)
August 14 Jeff From Accounting (Pop Hits)
August 21 Lloyd Dobler Effect (Party Covers)
August 28 Special Guest TBA in August!
September 4 Crowded Streets (Dave Matthews Tribute)
September 11 Sara Gray (Modern Country)